Our Staff



Our team of nearly 50 dedicated, pro-active individuals are always committed to high customer services. Their professionalism, knowledge and expertise enable us to give the best in all support requirements. Our rich mix of backgrounds, interests and perspectives provides intellectual stimulation, fosters creativity and creates a synergy that enables our staff to consider all aspects of an issue. We are committed to training and up skilling our staff to ensure that they on par with industry changes.



Executive Team



George Padayachee
Chief Executive Officer & Founder

Email: george@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 555 3845

Software Programmer by trade who saw a need within the practice management market back in 1988. He began development on the 1st Medical Software Product, Micromed. George very quickly developed relationships with Key Medical Practitioners within the KZN region and thus the era of Medis began.

George having a strong back ground in Software Development, Project Management as well as Technical Services strives by the motto "Our Customers come first, and we must never forget that".



Mithun Devnath
Chief Financial Officer

Email: mithun@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 072 143 1950

Mithun is the Group CFO who is an Accountant by Profession. Mithun joined Medis in 2011 and has been instrumental in the excellent financial wellbeing of Medis.



Natasha Panday
Chief Information Officer

Email: natasha@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 071 606 3465

Natasha, MBA graduate manages the entire Medis IT infrastructure. She spent 9 years at Momentum as a Business Analyst before joining Medis. All upgrading and upcoming Medis Software Projects fall under Natasha’s watchful eye as well. Natasha has been extremely instrumental in taking all of the Medis Products to market. Natasha’s key relationships within the medical industry have helped her to grow Medis in leaps and bounds.



Kresan Moodley
Chief Commercial Officer

Email: kresan@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 454 6616

Kresan started in this industry back in 2000 where he spent 8yrs as the National Support Manager for e-MD Technologies. He managed a group of Sub Acute Hospital’s from 2008 to 2012. He then moved to KZN and joined Healthbridge as an Account Manager. His passion for Sales developed over the years and in 2015 joined Medis as the National Sales Manager. In June 2018 he took over the Client Service Division and in February 2019 was promoted to Sales & Client Service Director. Kresan is currently the Chief Commercial Officer for Medis. His motto is simple – It all starts with the Customer.



Alan Baronet
Chief Operations Officer

Email: alan@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 784 4924

Alan has over 20 years’ experience in Medical Claim Switching & Practice Management Field. Between 2006 and 2016 he fulfilled functions as National Marketing Manager and also Regional Manager Medical EDI Services KZN. He also built onto his career at Digital Healthcare Solutions – Mediswitch serving the industry as the National Customer Services Manager. Alan later joined Medis in 2017 and is very involved in Key Relationships with the different Medical Aids and other Key players in the industry.




Management Team



Linda Moodley
(KZN) Branch Manager

Email: lindam@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 853 9948

Maureen Nair
(JHB) Branch Manager

Email: maureen@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 374 0961

Jabu Mzimela
(CT) Branch Manager

Email: jabu@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 374 0960


Medis Client Services Team



Surekha Naidoo
Client Liason Officer

Email: surekha@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 071 460 9913

Maxwell Mudzwari
(JHB) Sales Executive

Email: maxwell@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 066 280 3579

Vishaan Maney
Senior Support Technician

Email: vishaan@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 453 5988

Joel Mutamba
(JHB) Senior Support Technician

Email: joel@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 453 5888

Mzi Golide
(JHB) Senior Support Technician

Email: mzi@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 437 8653

Silindile Mathebula
Client Service Consultant

Email: silindile@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7426

Elaine Govender
Senior Client Service Consultant

Email: elaine@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7432

Natalie Pillay
Senior Client Service Consultant

Email: natalie@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7433

Samke Mthembu
Senior Client Service Consultant

Email: samke@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7427

Telicia Naidoo
Senior Client Service Consultant

Email: telicia@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 076 676 0840

Niqita Swartz
Client Service Consultant

Email: niqita@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7431

Avashen Moodley
Client Service Consultant

Email: avashen@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7429

Katherine Nair
Client Service Consultant

Email: katherine@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7456

Phili Hlongwane
Era Consultant

Email: phili@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7409

Nomfundo Maphamulo
Era Consultant

Email: nomfundo@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7454


Medis Development Team



Mukesh Maharaj
Development Manager

Email: mukesh@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 564 4946

Jody Geers
Senior Developer

Email: jody@medis.co.za

Mahomed Azharuddin Yakoob
Junior Developer

Email: mahomed@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7405

Sade’ Turner
Products Specialist

Email: sade@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7460


Medis Accounts and Administration Team



Denise Naidoo
Accounts Administrator

Email: denise@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 788 0844

Felicia Abraham
Accounts Administrator

Email: felicia@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7400

Precious Busani
Accounts Administrator

Email: precious@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7455

Shanel Makan
Accounts Administrator

Email: shanel@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7400

Sameer Marimoothoo
Value Add Sales

Email: sameer@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 082 788 9944

Nontokozo Mkhwanazi
(JHB) Administrator

Email: ntokozo@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 011 682 8030


Medis Bureau and Debt Collection Team



Homairah Khan
Team Leader – Bureau Specialist division

Email: homairah@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 066 476 3576

Nashua Singh
Bureau Consultant

Email: nashua@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7414

Senisha Iswarpersad
Bureau Consultant

Email: senisha@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7451

Shanelle Govender
Bureau Consultant

Email: shanelle@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7413

Zanele Khabanyana
(JHB) Bureau Consultant

Email: zanelet@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 011 682 8030

Lisa Chetty
Bureau Consultant

Email: lisa@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7453

Tyrique Naidoo
Bureau Consultant

Email: tyrique@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7452

Ragani Rajpal
Bureau Consultant

Email: ragini@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7458

Taylyn Muthialu
MDC Consultant

Email: taylyn@medis.co.za
Contact Number: 031 313 7461

Logie Vadarajulu
MDC Consultant

Email: logie@medis.co.za